What are the Zo Fu (臓腑) Organs?

ZO Fu translates as “internal organs network” in Japanese There are five Zo organs and six Fu organs (including the Triple heater meridian). In Traditional Oriental medicine, the focus is on the internal organs as much as the muscle, sinew and skeleton system. So, adding Heart constrictor and Triple Heater meridians, you have the basic twelve organs of traditional Oriental medicine. Zo and Fu work together as a full energetic system.